← All posts

The 12 Best Google AI Overview Trackers (September 2026)

September 7, 2026

The 12 Best Google AI Overview Trackers (September 2026)

Twelve tools that will tell you whether Google's AI Overview names your brand, what each one covers, and what each one charges. Every price below was read off the vendor's own pricing page on 7 September 2026 and is linked in the Sources block at the end.

Prices verified: 7 September 2026.

A note on how this list works, because most lists in this category do not say. The twelve tools are in alphabetical order. None of them is ranked, scored or given a "best for" badge, and Geotally — our own product — sits where the alphabet put it, with the same four fields as everyone else. We do not think a vendor is a credible judge of its competitors, so this page states facts and leaves the verdict to you. The last section is a set of questions to ask instead of a score.

Entry prices for 12 AI Overview trackers, September 2026.

The comparison table

Comparison of 12 AI Overview trackers: engines, cadence and starting price.

ToolEngines it tracksAI Overviews included at entry tier?RefreshStarting price (self-serve)
AthenaHQ5 free tier; 10 on paid (ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini, Claude, Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI)YesCredit-basedFree tier (300 credits); Starter $295/mo
Geotally6 (Google AI Overviews, ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Copilot)YesWeekly / 3× weekly / daily by plan$19/mo
Keyword.comChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude + Google AI OverviewsYes on the AI Visibility plan; add-on on Search VisibilityWeekly or daily$9.80/mo monthly ($7.83/mo annual)
LLM Pulse5 (ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews)YesWeekly€49/mo
OmniSEO4 at entry (AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity); 10 on ProfessionalYesNot stated on the pricing page$89/mo
Otterly4 (ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, MS Copilot)YesDaily$29/mo
Profound3 at self-serve (ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews); 8 on EnterpriseYesResponse-quota based$99/mo billed yearly
PromptRush5 (ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, AI Overviews, Google AI Mode)YesDaily$19/mo
Rankscale10+ (ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Gemini, DeepSeek, Mistral, Claude, Grok, Copilot)YesCredit-basedFrom $20/mo (Essentials); Pro $99/mo
SE RankingAI Overviews, AI Mode, Perplexity, ChatGPTYes, via the AI Search add-onNot stated on the pricing page$89/mo add-on, on top of Core at $129/mo
SeobilityAI Overview reporting; ChatGPT + Gemini tracking marked "Coming soon"Indicator only on the free plan; full report on paidWith keyword refreshFree Basic; Premium €49.90/mo
ZipTie7 (ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Copilot, Bing AI Overview, Gemini)YesUsage-basedFrom $35.63/mo

Currency is as the vendor lists it. Where a vendor shows both monthly and annual rates, the monthly rate is the one in the table unless the note says otherwise.


AthenaHQ

AthenaHQ runs on credits rather than seats. The Essential tier is genuinely free — $25 of credit, 300 credits total, unlimited members — and it covers five surfaces including Google AI Overviews, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Copilot. That makes it one of only two tools here you can use indefinitely without paying, the other being Seobility's Basic plan.

The paid step is steep. Starter is $295/mo with $300/mo of included credit and 3,600 credits, and it widens coverage to ten models — Claude, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI and Google AI Mode join the five. Enterprise is a custom quote.

Credit-based pricing means your real cost depends on how many prompts you run across how many models, which is honest but harder to forecast than a flat prompt cap. If you want to see the surface before you spend anything, the free tier is a reasonable place to look.

Source: athenahq.ai/pricing, 7 Sep 2026.


Geotally

Our own tool, listed here on the same terms as the rest. Geotally tracks six engines — Google AI Overviews, ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot — and all six are on every plan with no per-engine or per-model add-on.

Starter is $19/mo for 5 prompts with weekly runs. Growth is $59/mo for 15 prompts at three runs per prompt per week. Agency is $349/mo for 50 prompts with daily runs and a per-brand engine mix. There is a 7-day free trial on Starter and Growth with no charge until day 7, and checkout is online. There is no permanent free tier.

For each tracked question it records whether an overview appeared, whether you were named, whether you were cited as a source, and which competitors were named. When it finds a gap it drafts the answer-shaped article and can publish it to WordPress.

Prompt caps are the obvious constraint: 5 on the entry plan is fewer than most tools here offer, and the trade is that nothing is metered by engine.

Source: geotally.ai/pricing, 7 Sep 2026.


Keyword.com

Keyword.com is a rank tracker that added AI visibility, and it sells the two separately. The standalone AI Visibility plan starts at $9.80/mo month-to-month, or $7.83/mo billed annually ($94/year), for 20 credits — the cheapest entry point on this page by some distance. Credits scale up through 50, 100, 200, 500, 1,000 and 2,000.

The 360° Visibility plan at $33/mo monthly ($26/mo annual) bundles 1,000 keywords of Google rank tracking with 15 AI credits, going up to 10,000 keywords and 250 credits. The cheapest Search Visibility plan is $4/mo monthly for 50 keywords, and there AI Overview tracking is a paid add-on rather than included.

Free trial on all self-serve plans with no credit card required. A custom plan starts at $490/mo. Because everything is credit-metered, run the numbers on your prompt count before committing — a low headline price and a small credit pack are not the same offer.

Source: keyword.com/pricing, 7 Sep 2026.


LLM Pulse

Priced in euros, with a 14-day free trial across the board. Starter is €49/mo for 50 prompts, Growth €99/mo for 150, Scale €299/mo for 450, and Enterprise is custom. Annual billing takes two months off.

Five models are included on every tier: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Google AI Mode and Google AI Overviews. Claude, Copilot, Grok and DeepSeek are paid add-ons starting at €10/month per model. One prompt runs across all five included models and counts once against your cap, which is a clearer unit than credits.

Refresh is weekly on the standard plans. If you need to see a change land the same day, that cadence is the thing to check before you buy.

Source: llmpulse.ai/pricing, 7 Sep 2026.


OmniSEO

Essentials is $89/mo for 50 saved prompts across four channels: AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, ChatGPT and Perplexity. Professional is $349/mo for 100 prompts and opens the full set — AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot, Claude, Meta AI, Grok and DeepSeek. Enterprise starts at $899/mo for 500+ prompts.

The trial terms are unusually specific and worth reading: 7 days free covering ChatGPT and Google AI Overviews, no credit card, followed by 50% off your first paid month ($45 on Essentials, $175 on Professional). There is no permanent free tier.

Refresh cadence is not stated on the pricing page, so ask before you buy if that matters to you. Ten engines at $349 is a wide net; four at $89 is a narrower one.

Source: omniseo.com/pricing, 7 Sep 2026.


Otterly

Lite is $29/mo for 15 search prompts, Standard $189/mo for 100, Premium $489/mo for 400, and Enterprise starts from $1,000/mo. Annual billing takes 15% off, bringing Lite to $25/mo and Standard to $160/mo.

Every tier tracks the same four engines: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot. Claude, Google AI Mode and Gemini are add-ons at every tier. Tracking is daily on all plans, and team members are unlimited — no per-seat charge, which matters if several people need to look at the same dashboard.

Standard and above add API access, MCP access and Agent Analytics. Extra prompts are $99 per 100. If your buyers use Gemini, price the add-on before you compare the $29 against anything else on this page.

Source: otterly.ai/pricing, 7 Sep 2026.


Profound

The best-funded name in the category, and priced accordingly. Starter is $99/mo and Growth $399/mo — both figures are annual-billing rates, with the page describing them as billed yearly with two months free, so month-to-month runs higher.

Starter covers ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews, with 50 unique prompts, 1,500 responses a month, one seat and 100 agent credits. Growth keeps the same three engines and raises the ceiling to 100 prompts, 9,000 responses, three seats and 400 credits. Enterprise is a custom quote and is where Gemini, Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek and Claude become available, along with SSO/SAML, SOC2 and a dedicated Slack channel with a 24-hour SLA.

Worth noting for anyone working from an older comparison: Profound's Starter tier used to be ChatGPT-only. As of today its own pricing page lists three engines at Starter. If you read that elsewhere, re-check the source date.

Source: tryprofound.com/pricing, 7 Sep 2026.


PromptRush

Lite is $19/mo for 25 prompts, Growth $99/mo for 150, Scale $279/mo for 400, and Enterprise is custom with unlimited prompts. Five platforms are covered on every plan: ChatGPT, Google Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode. Claude is an add-on from $39 to $129/mo depending on tier.

Scans run daily and data refreshes every 24 hours. There is a free instant AI visibility report with no sign-up and no card, which is a genuinely useful way to see the shape of your problem before you decide anything. All plans carry a 30-day money-back guarantee, and Scale and Enterprise include access to a "GEO Strategist".

Twenty-five prompts at $19 is the highest prompt-per-dollar on the sub-$20 tier here. The trade is that Claude sits behind an add-on.

Source: promptrush.ai/pricing, 7 Sep 2026.


Rankscale

Everything runs on credits, with roughly 0.25 of a credit per engine query. Essentials starts from $20/mo. Pro is $99/mo with 1,200 credits, up to 4,800 tracked answers, 10 brand dashboards and 50 page audits. Growth is $385/mo with 5,500 credits and 22,000 answers. Enterprise is $780/mo with 12,000 credits and 48,000 answers. Yearly billing saves 15%.

Engine coverage is the widest on this page: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews, Gemini, DeepSeek, Mistral, Claude, Grok and Copilot, with the page claiming 10+ in total. Search terms are unlimited to create — execution is what consumes credits. Unused credits roll over up to 2× or 3× your monthly allocation depending on tier.

Pro carries a 7-day free trial with no charge until day 7. The multi-brand dashboard count (10 on Pro, 50 on Growth) makes it worth a look for agencies.

Source: rankscale.ai/pricing, 7 Sep 2026.


SE Ranking

SE Ranking sells AI visibility as an add-on to an SEO suite, so the real cost is two line items. The AI Search Toolkit add-on is $89/mo, or $71.20/mo on annual billing. The base plans are Core at $129/mo and Growth at $279/mo, dropping to $103.20 and $223.20 on annual.

So the floor for AI Overview tracking here is $129 + $89 = $218/mo month-to-month, unless you already pay for SE Ranking, in which case your incremental cost is the $89. The AI Results Tracker covers AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Perplexity and ChatGPT, and includes unlimited competitor research across those platforms.

Free trial with no credit card. This one is straightforward to evaluate: if SE Ranking is already your rank tracker, the add-on is cheap. If it is not, you are buying a suite to use one module.

Sources: seranking.com/subscription.html and seranking.com/ai-visibility-tracker.html, 7 Sep 2026.


Seobility

Seobility is an SEO suite with AI Overview reporting attached, and it has the most generous free plan here. Basic is free and includes an AI Overview indicator — it tells you when Google shows an AI Overview for a tracked keyword, and nothing more. Premium at €49.90/mo (€479/year) and Agency at €179.90/mo (€1,727/year) unlock the full report: the AI answer text, the cited sources, and each source's position within the overview.

One important caveat. Seobility's AI Visibility Tracking for ChatGPT and Gemini is marked "Coming soon" on its own pricing page as of today, with prompt allocations pencilled in at 3 for Basic, 15 for Premium and 250 for Agency. So today this is a Google AI Overview tool, not a multi-engine tracker. If ChatGPT coverage is why you are shopping, check whether that has shipped before you subscribe.

Source: seobility.net/en/pricing, 7 Sep 2026.


ZipTie

Usage-based rather than per-seat, with unlimited teammates and unlimited projects on every plan. The presets start at $35.63/mo for Starter, $549.67/mo for Professional and $2,614.34/mo for Enterprise — odd-looking numbers because each preset is a starting engine mix and prompt volume that you then customise.

Engine coverage is broad: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Microsoft Copilot, Bing AI Overview and Google Gemini. Google AI Overviews and Bing AI Overview both include the top-10 organic results at no extra cost, which is a useful pairing if you want the overview and the blue links in one view.

The free trial is 7 days with 25 daily prompts across ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity, no card. Add-ons: content generation at $20/mo per context, API and MCP access at $10/mo, and UGC Impact Analysis at +80%.

Source: ziptie.ai/pricing, 7 Sep 2026.


Two tools we could not price today

Both belong in this conversation. Neither is in the table, because we could not read a current price off the vendor's own page on 7 September 2026, and we do not publish prices we have not verified.

Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit. semrush.com served a bot check rather than the pricing page on every attempt today, so nothing here is vendor-verified. Third-party 2026 reviews consistently describe it as a $99/mo add-on covering five surfaces — Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity and Gemini — with roughly +$99/mo per additional domain and around +$60 per 50 extra prompts, refreshing weekly, and historically requiring an underlying Semrush subscription. Treat those figures as third-party until you see them on semrush.com yourself.

Peec AI. The pricing page loads, but the prices are drawn by JavaScript and are absent from the served HTML, so we could read the plans and not the numbers. What the page does state: Starter is 50 prompts, Pro 150, Advanced 350, each with "Choose 3 models", unlimited users and daily tracking; projects go 1 / 2 / 5; Enterprise offers up to 12 LLM models with API access and SSO. Third-party reviews put the euro figures in the €85–€425 range and disagree with each other, which is exactly why we are not repeating one.


How to choose, without a score

Skip the badges. These are the five questions that actually change the answer.

1. Is Google AI Overview coverage in the plan you would buy, or one tier up? Two tools here gate the full AI Overview report behind an upgrade, and one sells it as an add-on to a suite subscription. The advertised entry price and the price of the plan that does the job you want are frequently different numbers.

2. What is the true monthly cost including add-ons? Add-on models are the norm. Claude alone is $39–$129/mo at PromptRush, an add-on at Otterly, and from €10/mo at LLM Pulse. Write down the engines your buyers actually use, then price the plan that includes all of them.

3. Prompts, credits or responses? Three different meters. A prompt cap is easy to forecast. Credits and monthly response quotas are not, until you know how many engines each run touches. Ask how many engine calls one tracked question consumes.

4. How often does it refresh? Daily, weekly, or unstated. Weekly is fine for a baseline and for reporting. If you are publishing a fix and want to see whether the overview picked it up, daily is what you are paying for.

5. Is the price monthly or annual? Profound's $99 and $399 are annual-billing rates. Keyword.com, Otterly, Rankscale, LLM Pulse and Scrunch all show a lower annual number beside the monthly one. Comparing one vendor's annual rate against another's monthly rate is the most common way these lists mislead people, including by accident.


FAQ

Does Google Search Console track AI Overviews? No. GSC folds AI Overview impressions into ordinary Search data and does not separate "cited inside the AI Overview" from "ranked below it". That gap is why this category of tool exists.

Can I track AI Overviews for free? Partly. Seobility's free Basic plan shows an indicator when an AI Overview appears for a tracked keyword. AthenaHQ's Essential tier is free with 300 credits. PromptRush offers a free one-off report with no sign-up, and Geotally offers a free AI visibility check that runs three buying questions through ChatGPT. None of those is a substitute for scheduled tracking.

How often do AI Overviews change? Enough that a single check is a snapshot rather than a trend. The same brand can appear in the overview for one phrasing and vanish for a close variant, and results vary by region and by day. That variability is the argument for a schedule.

What is the cheapest AI Overview tracker? On this list, Keyword.com's AI Visibility plan at $9.80/mo month-to-month, followed by Geotally and PromptRush at $19/mo. Seobility's free Basic plan costs nothing but shows an indicator only.

Do I need a dedicated tool, or will my SEO suite do? Depends on whether you already pay for one. SE Ranking, Semrush, Seobility, Keyword.com and Frase all bolt AI visibility onto an existing suite; dedicated tools cover more engines per dollar. We wrote the honest version of this argument in Do you need an AI visibility tool?


Want to see where you stand before you shop? Run a free AI visibility check on your brand — three buying questions through ChatGPT, no account, no card.

Related reading: AI Overview Tracker · How to Track Google AI Overviews · What does AI visibility tracking cost?

Geotally team · Prices verified 7 September 2026


Sources

Every price and feature claim above was read from the vendor's own page on 7 September 2026.